Table of Contents
How do I delete an order? (Shopify Classic Admin)To be able to delete an order, it must first be closed or cancelled. Once either of these actions has been performed, a trash can icon will appear at the top of the order.
How do I delete an order? (Shopify 2 Admin)
1. To delete an order, first click on your Orders tab.
2. Click on the number of the Order you want to delete. This will open the info page for this specific order.
3. Before you can delete an order, it must be closed or cancelled. Make sure the order you want to delete is closed or cancelled by following the steps below:
Cancelling an Order:
Make sure you're on the info page for the Order you wish to cancel. In the top right-hand corner of the page, click the Cancel order button. This will open a new window:
Complete the form and select the Cancel order button. Your order has been canceled.
You can locate already-closed orders by going to the Orders tab and selecting the Filter Orders drop down menu. In the "Select a filter" field choose "Status" is "Closed" and click Add filter. This will display all of your closed orders. These are all ready to delete.
4. Once you've canceled or closed your order, now you can delete it!
Make sure you are on the Order info page for the specific order you wish to delete (by clicking on the Order number in your orders list).
Scroll to the very bottom of the Order's page and click the "Delete this order" button.
That's all there is to it! This order is now deleted.